E35 – Institutions of the EU (Monologue)

“The European Union has a range of institutions which help it to achieve its objectives and through which it creates and implements law and policy…”

Today’s episode is about the institutions of the European Union. It covers the 7 institutions what they consist of and what they do:

  • The European Parliament
  • The European Council
  • The Council of the European Union
  • The European Commission
  • The Court of Justice of the European Union
  • The European Central Bank
  • The European Court of Auditors

Listen to an audio extract from the episode:

Episode image under creative commons license by: katarina_dzurekova

The European Union has 7 main institutions.

The European Union has 7 main institutions.

PodcastClick here for podcast

Podcast Pro Members get access to the transcription for this episode, which is automatically synchronised with the audio!

Sign in or become a member to unlock.

Enjoy the show?

Make a small payment to keep the Study Legal English Podcast free.

Voluntary Payment


Get the latest episodes in your inbox.
We respect your privacy and have a zero tolerance for spam.


What did you think? 

Leave an audio or text comment below.  Comments may feature in future podcast episodes!